Welcome to the Titanfall 2 Forums. We have made a few adjustments to help eliminate spam and fake accounts. Starting today to participate in discussions, you must own Titanfall 2 and have a linked EA account. If you're having issues posting but do own the game, log out completely and clear your browser cache, cookies, and temp files, then restart the browser.

datacenter problems?

War_MachineXL
246 postsPosts: 269 ✭✭✭
The datacenters I have used since launch now have 30ms higher pings and datacenters I have never used before have lower pings what's going on?

Comments

• ChromolyRex
    370 postsPosts: 374 ✭✭✭
    Superman did his thing and the earth is now rotating in the opposite direction, causing havoc all over the place. :tongue:

Maybe some internet routes between you and the datacenters have changed.
    Generations: Pilot G10.49/50 (capped), ARES Division G7, R-201 G5, MGL G13, Northstar G30.
  • rarfarfar
    713 postsPosts: 802 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Same for me. Frankfurt used to be <30ms, now it's 39ms. Amsterdam, which is even close is now 45ms, also up from <30ms. Ping test from PC to Nice or Milano still returns a ping less than 40ms, and to other datacentres in Amsterdam and Franfurt I get <25ms, so I doubt it's a routing problem.
    In game I've seen a jump from a consistent 49-50ms to 64-65ms. I even powercycled everything, and retested my connection on dslreports. It still retruns A+ even for bufferbloat. PS4 is still cabled and in the DMZ
    https://forums.titanfall.com/en-us/discussion/7321/ping-today#latest
    Looks like @Jayfresh_Respawn did his vanishing act again, but on the off-chance he reads this; What did respawn change in the netwrok setup? My best guess is that playercount got so low, that Respawn changed plans with the server provider, which meant a downgrade. No sense in paying a preuim fee for something that's not highly used