Welcome to the Titanfall 2 Forums. We have made a few adjustments to help eliminate spam and fake accounts. Starting today to participate in discussions, you must own Titanfall 2 and have a linked EA account. If you're having issues posting but do own the game, log out completely and clear your browser cache, cookies, and temp files, then restart the browser.

Terrible Stutter/Stability

So perhaps this is an issue that I haven't noticed until now. But recently Rainbow 6 Siege free weekend was started, so I dropped off of titanfall 2 for a few days to play the game. I loved it.

ANYWAYS. As I was playing rainbow 6, I realized how great the game looked at 144fps on my 144hz monitor. It was great!

But today I came back to titanfall 2, and hopped into an online match. I started playing, and after playing rainbow I realized titanfall 2 wasnt running properly. 144hz and 60hz refresh rate look IDENTICAL, both rates having some stutter and tearing. It didnt matter if I turned V-sync to any possible setting, and If I dropped the resolution to 1080p and every setting as low as it can go/ turning the setting off. 144hz feels like im playing at 45fps, and its incredibly distracting. Its not smooth like 144hz should be, and Ive tried multiple games at 144hz- several need for speed games, battlefield, rainbow 6, and a few other games. Titanfall 2 is made out to be a stuttery mess by the other games, regardless of framerate.

Its really frustrating because coming back to the game, im having a really hard time looking past the terrible tearing/stutter with any game setting at any resolution. And Im sure its not a system bottleneck either.

SPECS:
EVGA Hybrid GTX 1080ti
I7 4790k
32gb DDR3
Dell 144hz 1440p G-sync gaming monitor