Welcome to the Titanfall 2 Forums. We have made a few adjustments to help eliminate spam and fake accounts. Starting today to participate in discussions, you must own Titanfall 2 and have a linked EA account. If you're having issues posting but do own the game, log out completely and clear your browser cache, cookies, and temp files, then restart the browser.

Aim Assist and Projectiles/non-Projectiles, Noobs are Welcome

RaulSchalke04
51 postsPosts: 63
Hi all,

Noob here.

Yesterday I came accross this video on youtube posted by code-ninja gaming that give tutorial about improving your aim.

This is a very good video for noobs. The best out of all.

What I want to discuss is the one he mention about Weapon type: Projectiles and non Projectiles. Anyone can give guidance for each weapon and their respective type?

Also about the aim assist, for which weapon this can work? On that video he made example with R 201.

I really2 need to improve my aim, current Im only good in using Mastiff. Im still no good with long range weapon.

Comments

• OdysseyHome
    2140 postsPosts: 2,211 ✭✭✭✭
    The technical terms are: hit-scan and projectile.

Hit-scan is basically laser tag: you shoot a laser out of your gun and if an enemy is hit by the laser they suffer damage. The bullets from these guns are just fancy video effects. Reason why these guns are rather prevalent is because they are easy to use (point and shoot), and they are faster to calculate in-game, which helps in a multiplayer tittle.