Welcome to the Titanfall 2 Forums. We have made a few adjustments to help eliminate spam and fake accounts. Starting today to participate in discussions, you must own Titanfall 2 and have a linked EA account. If you're having issues posting but do own the game, log out completely and clear your browser cache, cookies, and temp files, then restart the browser.

Titans Weakpoint

RaulSchalke04
51 postsPosts: 63
Hi All,

Noob here. Been playin this game for a week.

I know that each Titans has weakpoint. Anyone can give me guidance?

And which primary weapon can give huge damage if we shot at the weakpoint?

Comments

• AI_software
    254 postsPosts: 269 ✭✭
    Any weapon can damage a titan if you shoot a weak point with it. Grenadier weapons do a lot of damage to weak points, and are the only primary weapon type that can damage titans without even targeting a weak point. Weak points are identified by glowing red areas on the enemy titan. The largest and easiest weak point to spot is on the "head" area of each titan. There are other smaller, obscure weak points, but they are much harder to find and hit. You will know that you are hitting a weak point when your hit marker highlights in a red color, just like if you land a headshot on an enemy pilot.
    RIP Volt -| |- 05.30.17
  • RaulSchalke04
    Any weapon can damage a titan if you shoot a weak point with it. Grenadier weapons do a lot of damage to weak points, and are the only primary weapon type that can damage titans without even targeting a weak point. Weak points are identified by glowing red areas on the enemy titan. The largest and easiest weak point to spot is on the "head" area of each titan. There are other smaller, obscure weak points, but they are much harder to find and hit. You will know that you are hitting a weak point when your hit marker highlights in a red color, just like if you land a headshot on an enemy pilot.[/2quote]

@PerplexDonut

So no specific area of weakness for each Titans?