Welcome to the Titanfall 2 Forums. We have made a few adjustments to help eliminate spam and fake accounts. Starting today to participate in discussions, you must own Titanfall 2 and have a linked EA account. If you're having issues posting but do own the game, log out completely and clear your browser cache, cookies, and temp files, then restart the browser.

I'm new to titanfall 2. Why am i being paired up with exceeding higher rank players?

GOARMYKILL
1 postsPosts: 3
Its a huge change going from titanfall 1 to 2. Most of my deaths involves me being stuck on the wall runs i can not cancel out and also the most embarrassing to me, thinking i can hack the specters that are apparrently not hackable. I am pretty much playing this as a new inexperience player that I am now to Titanfall 2. The game is fun and will require me adjusting to alot of new features and differences from titanfall 1. But why am i being paired up with exceedingly high experience players then my own? It does make the game a bit frustrating. Is this something respawn is going to adjust or is this a sink or swim situation for me?

Comments

• Greystripe007
    72 postsPosts: 88
    Hi there, welcome to Titanfall 2. As we are already months into this game and there hasn't really been an influx of new players recently, you'll probably get paired up with sweaty players more often than not.

As for the Spectre hacking issue. You can't hack Spectres in Bounty Hunt. Only in Attrition.
    TF1 and TF2: All achievements unlocked #SecureTheFrontier
  • GOARMYKILL
    1 postsPosts: 3
    is it a special skill i need in attrition. thats the only mode i play and dont have the option to manually hack them with the data knife, or am i doing something wrong?
  • AKoolPopTart
    4 postsPosts: 5
    Welcome to ****!!!! :D